Mark Kelleher is a respected industry leader, who draws on his extensive experience in international business, investment and trade, tourism, and corporate governance and stakeholder management. Mark is the CEO, Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Co-Operative Research Centre and before that was the Secretary/CEO, Tasmanian Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts.
With over 25 years’ experience in the airline industry, currently as Regional General Manager Tasmania for Qantas, Stephen brings a wealth of industry specific knowledge to the Business Events Tasmania Board. Having worked extensively within Australia and internationally, Stephen has a strong focus on strategic planning and customer service. Stephen works continuously to promote Tasmania as an easily accessible destination for both leisure and business travellers.

Ralph Freckelton is the General Manager of Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart, one of the state’s largest business event venues.
Ralph has over 30 years’ experience in the hospitality and business events sector, managing venues and hotels across Australia and in the UK.
As GM of Tasmania’s largest conference venue, he is well placed to actively contribute to the Business Events Tasmania board. His experience brings relative and current skill sets around event management, sales and marketing, IT, finance, governance and business management.

Dominic joined Federal Group in 2006 as the General Manager of Network Gaming. After three years in the role he transferred to the Vantage Hotel Group as General Manager. He held the role for seven years, before taking on his current position with Wrest Point in July 2016.

Prior to working at Federal Group, Dominic was the General Manager of Marketing and Sales at Cascade Brewery, the oldest continually operating brewery in Australia. His main areas of responsibility were sales force structure, customer and consumer engagement and the delivery of volumetric and financial targets. During his time at Cascade, Dominic received a prestigious State Marketing Award for playing a key role in the creation of the Cascade First Harvest brand. He also led the redevelopment of the Cascade Visitors centre. He previously worked at Nestle Dairy Products and spent seven years in the travel and tourism sector with QANTAS Airways.

Dominic was the Chairman of AFL Tasmania from 2007 until early 2016. He has also been a director on the board of the Tasmanian Hospitality Association since 2010.

Dominic has a strong interest in all sports as a participant and spectator, enjoys keeping fit and spending quality time with his family and friends.

David Adams is Professor of Management in Innovation and Professor in the Australian Innovation Research Centre. David specialises in public and social policy with a focus on communities and regional development.

Before joining the University of Tasmania David had an extensive career as a senior executive in the public, private and community sectors in Australia. In Tasmania, David was Deputy Secretary in the Department of Health and Community Services and in Victoria, Deputy Secretary in the Premiers Department. In Victoria, David was instrumental in establishing the Department for Victorian Communities. David’s research crosses the theme areas of Better Health, Creativity Culture and Society and, Data Knowledge and Decisions.

John Fitzgerald is CEO of Tourism Tasmania. He has had an extensive career in senior executive management positions in the tourism industry in Australia, having held positions at national, State/Territory and regional levels. Previous to his appointment, John held the position of CEO at Tourism NT and was responsible for all aspects of the agency’s strategy and operations.

Previous to this, John held the position of Chief Operating Officer at the Sustainable Tourism Cooperative Research Centre (STCRC), where he managed the successful completion of the seven- year STCRC program, influencing program design and implementation to ensure sector relevance. In this position John also led the development of a comprehensive online portal to disseminate information on sustainable tourism -Sustainable Tourism Online. Before then, John was CEO at Tourism Sunshine Coast, one of Queensland’s major regional tourism organisations.

Paula is the founder and Managing Director of Leishman Associates, an industry leading conference and events business based in Hobart and Melbourne. The business’ motto is “it’s all about people”, and the success of this attitude to personalised customer service is evident.

Paula has over 25 years’ experience in Conference and Event Management and is a Certified Event Manager through the Professional Conference Organisers Association; she is the Tasmanian Director of this peak industry body, and was the 2012 Telstra Business Women’s Awards Business Owner of the Year for Tasmania.

Sarah has been involved in the Tourism, Travel and Hospitality industry for over 20 years.
After working extensively within hospitality Sarah went on to own and operate a café and retail outlet in North Hobart. Following this Sarah moved into hotel event management and tourism marketing.

Previously a Business Development Manager with Business Events Tasmania, Sarah gained vital experience and knowledge of state-wide industry operations as well as national and international trends and consumer expectations.

Sarah is the Partnerships Manager for the Royal Automobile Club of Tasmanian (RACT) and Vice President of Skal International Hobart, a worldwide organisation for travel and tourism professionals.

Currently in a new role of Guest experiences and Partnerships Director at Mona having just completed 6.5 years as Director of Hospitality Operations at Mona, Maria has over 40 years Hospitality Industry experience. Currently Directing and collaborating a team at Mona which delivers over 300 events a year across corporate business, Education and Festival Hospitality. During 18 years of living and working in Tasmania she has also held the positions of senior Management in the Wine industry, Business Development Manager for 10 Days on the Island and General Manager for Hill Street Grocer West Hobart. Maria has had the privilege of working on a number of boards across Industry and the Arts. Wine South, Festival of Voices, Tasmanian Youth Orchestra and was chair of the arts individual grants panel for 3 years and served on the arts advisory board for Tasmania.